Skip to main content

M.W. Kellogg Ltd. receive award

Hydrocarbon Engineering,

KBR have announced that subsidiary M.W. Kellogg Limited (MWKL) and the JGC Corporation, have achieved the Gold Award standard in the annual RoSPA award process for the 19th consecutive year. These awards recognise excellence in both safety management systems and safety performance during the previous year.

The RoSPA award structure also recognises companies who demonstrate a sustained commitment to their safety programs and reach the gold standard level for a number of consecutive years; in particular they award the Order of Distinction to companies who have achieved Gold for 15 consecutive years.

MWKL’s commitments
MWKL places a high value on the safety and well being of not only its direct employees but also all those involved with or affected by its projects. Achieving excellence in its safety performance requires an on going and sustained effort on the part of everyone in the company, and this reward recognises the efforts of all MWKL’s team.

This year MWKL gas renewed its commitment to its safety program by focusing on raising HSE awareness through its continued commitment to training, ongoing support from the senior management and the SAFE program, which is now in its 8th year of operation. A particular initiative new to MWKL this year is the e-learning British Safety Council Level 2 Certificates in Supervising Staff Safely and Risk Assessment, which are available to all staff based outside of the office environment.

Stewart Watson’s comments
‘Achieving the same high standard of performance year on year never becomes any easier, nor do we ever take our safety system for granted. Reaching Gold Award standard for the 19th consecutive year requires as much attention as winning the award for the first time,’ said Stewart Watson, Managing Director of MWKL. ‘We focus on every person, every day at every location, and while safety success may take time and energy, we do not consider failure to be an option. Receiving external safety awards are marker posts on our safety journey that show us we are still going in the right direction, and give us some extra encouragement to continue in our efforts.’

Read the article online at:


Embed article link: (copy the HTML code below):