Skip to main content

NPRA welcome senate committee vote

Hydrocarbon Engineering,

Charles T. Drevna, president of NPRA, issued the following statement on 29th June welcoming the bipartisan passage by the Senate Homeland Security and Government Affairs Committee of S. 473, the ‘Continuing Chemical Facility Anti Terrorism Standards Security Act of 2011.’ Approval of this legislation extends the current program to 2014.

‘Today’s bipartisan vote is an important step forward in making the current Chemical Facility Anti Terrorism Standards program permanent. The current program’s risk based performance standards strengthen our nation’s critical infrastructure. We welcome this move to provide America’s fuel and petrochemical manufacturers with the regulatory certainty and a stable framework for the future so they can continue working successfully with government agencies to strengthen America’s national security.’

Read the article online at:


Embed article link: (copy the HTML code below):