Skip to main content

Cummins launches new high horsepower generator sets

Published by
Hydrocarbon Engineering,


Cummins Power Generation Inc., a subsidiary of Cummins Inc. is hosting three global virtual events to unveil the company’s next generation of high-horsepower generator sets.

The events are scheduled to take place during convenient business hours around the globe: 5 November at 11 a.m. CT; 6 November at 9 a.m. GMT; and 6 November at 11 a.m. HKT. Each session will take place via webcast in a virtual environment and feature presentations by Rich Freeland, President and COO of Cummins Inc., and other senior Cummins executives who have been intimately involved with developing the new high-performance product line.

In addition to keynote presentations, the virtual events will be staffed by Cummins’ subject matter experts, who will be fielding questions from attendees via live Q&A sessions. A comprehensive online exhibition and resource center will allow attendees to view interactive models of the new generator sets, as well as download detailed technical data and application information.

This new line of high-performance generator sets builds on Cummins’ legacy of delivering technological innovations, performance improvements and reliability advances in high-horsepower diesel power generation.

To register to attend this major power industry event, go to www.QSK95serieslaunch.com/register. Three convenient sessions make attendance possible, regardless of your global location.

Session 1: Wednesday, November 5, 11 a.m. Central Time (Los Angeles, 9 a.m.; Chicago, 11 a.m.; Mexico City, 11 a.m.; Sao Paulo, 3 p.m.)

Session 2: Thursday, November 6, 11 a.m. Hong Kong Time (Delhi, 8:30 a.m.; Bangkok, 10 a.m.; Beijing, 11 a.m.; Singapore, 11 a.m.; Sydney, 2 p.m.)

Session 3: Thursday, November 6, 9 a.m. Greenwich Mean Time (London, 9 a.m.; Paris, 10 a.m.; Frankfurt, 10 a.m.; Dubai, 1 p.m.; Delhi, 2:30 p.m.)


Edited from source by Elizabeth Corner

Read the article online at: https://www.hydrocarbonengineering.com/gas-processing/18092014/cummins-launches-new-high-horsepower-generator-sets/


 

Embed article link: (copy the HTML code below):