Skip to main content

The Oil Council awards of excellence

Hydrocarbon Engineering,

The Oil Council will host the 2013 Annual Awards of Excellence in November. These awards recognise the industry’s best performing companies and executives and those who have achieved excellence throughout their activities. 1000 executives are expected to attend the sell out event.

2013 awards shortlists

NOC of the year

  • Chinese National Offshore Oil Corp.
  • Rosneft
  • Statoil

Large Cap of the Year (US$ 25 billion plus market cap)

  • Anadarko
  • BP
  • Chevron
  • ENI

Mid Cap of the Year (US$ 1 billion to US$ 25 billion market cap)

  • Africa Oil
  • General Energy
  • Ophir Energy
  • Tullow Oil

Small Cap of the Year ( under US$ 1 billion market cap)

  • Bridge Energy
  • IGas Energy
  • Ithaca Energy
  • Petroceltic International

Exploration award for excellence

  • Africa Oil
  • ENI
  • Statoil

Oilfield services company of the year

  • Acteon
  • Kentz
  • Petrofac

Private equity firm of the year

  • First Reserve
  • Helios Investments
  • HitecVision
  • Riverstone Holdings

Deal of the year

  • Apache – Egypt asset sale to Sinopec
  • BP/Rosneft – TNK BP
  • CNOOC – Nexen
  • Ithaca – Valiant

Executive of the year

  • Chuck Davidson, Chairman and CEO, Noble
  • Helge Lund, CEO, Statoil
  • Iain McKendrick, Former CEO, Ithaca
  • Tony Hayward, CEO, General Energy

Edited from various sources by Claira Lloyd.

Read the article online at:


Embed article link: (copy the HTML code below):